Time for some colour…

col-end-9b1

Let’s add some colour to this amazing landscape… NOTE: this is purely Messing About in Photoshop, with layers and lighting, to make an unashamedly Pretty Picture. I’m not for one second suggesting these are “real colour” views of the crater and its features. I’m going for attractive and inspiring here, not National Geographic accurate… 😉

Please click on the images below to bring up full size versions.

col-xpt2b1

col-xpt3b1

col-xpt4b2

I hope Oppy makes it… if she does we’re in for some spectacular views…! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Time for some colour…

  1. Ben says:

    Stu; Nothing happens when I click on them???

    Ben

  2. Nirgal says:

    I like those images very much, Stu !
    Glad to see someone sharing that addictive “colorization” Hobby 😉

    Especially the image in the middle (third from above) is intriguing … It seems almost unreal that, in the not too distant future, we might be actually viewing this landscape from the ground through the Opportunity Rover’s Eyes 🙂

    Greets,
    Nirgal

  3. phoenixpics says:

    Ben, I’ve fixed that problem… WordPress was revamped last week and I didn’t change a setting, sorry. The pics should enlarge now 🙂

  4. phoenixpics says:

    Thanks for the kind words Nirgal, much appreciated 🙂

  5. Yggdrasil says:

    Simply beautiful work, stunning! Thank you! I’ll be checking this blog out regularly, for sure.

    Do you have any idea as to the elevation of those crater-side hills?

Leave a comment