Oppy heading downhill…

Greeley Haven is far behind Opportunity now, as you can see from this 3D image…

Opportunity has, I think, stopped next to that big bright patch of dust highlighted in previous posts, and she’ll probably spend a couple of days here checking it out. During the last drive, she took some close-up images of her own wheel tracks, carved through the outer region of the dust, which I’ve assembled into a single colour image here…

Really pleased with the detail visible on that one.

A quick word about these images: I create them for my own enjoyment, and to use here on my blog and in my Outreach work in schools and in the community. If other people enjoy looking at them, that’s great, and if you want to use them in something you’re writing, or making, then that’s perfectly  ok, I want them to be used by people, just as NASA wants its raw images to be used by people. But if you are going to use them, then please credit them to me in your blog, and provide a link back to this site, it’s only fair, and established good “netiquette”. Whenever I want to use an image here produced by a fellow member of the unmannedspaceflight.com forum I ask first, even if they’ve told me previously to just ‘help myself’, because I think it’s the right thing to do. But I’ve noticed quite a few of my images now appearing on other forums and blogs, without any credit (Hola, Sybok! 😉 ), which makes it look like that blog author or forum poster has created the image themselves. So, if you want to use any of these pictures, great, but credit where credit is due ok?

Onwards, Oppy, onwards! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oppy heading downhill…

  1. Jose says:

    i’m worried because I see the dunes very “soft”. I’m thinking at “Spirit 😦
    Regards, Jose

  2. MoreInput says:

    Cool, we are roving again. I can’t expect to drive to the dagger and see what this really ist (https://roadtoendeavour.wordpress.com/2011/11/20/is-this-the-dagger-i-see-before-me/)

Leave a Reply

