Concepcion panorama…

My first try at a full (well, almost full!) panorama of Concepcion Crater… click on the image below to bring up a full size version…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Concepcion panorama…

  1. tom says:

    Hi First of all: I love your blog! 🙂

    second thing: I noticed your panorama pictures – and saw their lack of “accurate” edge blendings. I just wanted to ask you, whether you know the software “hugin panorama” ?

    –> http://hugin.sourceforge.net/

    Its free and Open Source and it works just wonderful! I recommend you to try it out 🙂 it stitches a set of pictures automatically together resulting in a perfect panorama you’re not able to differentiate from a single photo …

    Greetings from Germany and keep up the good work!

    – Tom –

    • phoenixpics says:

      Thanks for your comment 🙂 Yep, I’ve heard of that prog, but my poor ageing PC is so low spec I don’t think it could handle it. Besides, other people make much better pics than me, so I leave that to them. This is strictly a fan page! 🙂

  2. New Horizons Bob says:

    It is so nice to know that there is someone else who is enthralled with these rovers.

Leave a Reply

