“Rover in Wonderland” – the poetry of martian geology

I think you all know by now that I love Mars. This blog kind of gives that away! :-) But if you’re new readers of my writing you might not know that I am often moved to write poetry about Mars, and the universe in general. One of my other blogs, “Astropoetry“, features my work, and I hope you’ll take a moment to wander over there and read a few of my pieces.

My MER-related poetry is inspired by various things – a stunning landscape, an encounter with a meteorite, etc. Concepcion is the latest place visited by one of the rovers to have me reaching for my poetic quill, and here’s what I’ve written. I hope some of you like it! Obviously you’ll have to click on the image below to actually read it.. ;-)

A HUGE thank you to my fellow UMSFer Damien Bouic (“Ant103″) for giving me permission to use his beautiful picture of Concepcion as the background image for this latest poem! You can drool over more of his work here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Rover in Wonderland” – the poetry of martian geology

  1. Tom says:

    Nice! You and Damian both have great talent. Mars just keeps getting better doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

